top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

#MarriedbyMolly Back at It!

Hi everyone! It has officially been ALMOST 3 years since I have written my last #MarriedbyMolly blog post (shame on me.) I have missed writing these posts and have pushed myself to make the commitment to get back into writing and delivering more content for my readers. So, with that being said - THANK YOU to all of you who are taking the time to read this.

In the past (almost) three years, I have done a lot since I have finished school with both my career and my personal life. I have taken every opportunity presented to me to advance in my career as well as to travel and enjoy the time I have with my friends and family. I have been with Dress Your Fancy Bridal Boutique in Vestal, NY for 2.5 years. I work at the boutique part time - two days a week - where I have the pleasure of assisting brides-to-be find their dream wedding gown. I also enjoy assisting moms, bridesmaids, groomsmen & girls attending prom. In addition to assisting customers, I also take pride in sort of "managing" our social media platforms and website. This is where I find one of my true passions! I love bringing our inventory and events to life within our posts on Facebook, Instagram, Pinterest, Twitter & our DYF website. I also love being able to share inspiration with our followers that they are able to use when planning their big day! Another amazing aspect of being a part of the DYF Family is having the opportunity to learn from each other and build relationships with one another and our customers. It makes me happy inside to feel as if I was able to impact someone else's life. As a team we are also able to attend Bridal Market in NYC, which I LOVE. Attending Bridal Market is an amazing way to see the designers collections up close & personal! I have had the pleasure of meeting one of my favorite designers *twice* ~ Hayley Paige! She is as beautiful, fun & spunky as her gowns are. I am SO excited for what is to come for DYF!!

In addition to my position at DYF, I'm also working at United Health Services as an Associate Care Manager which I have been doing for 1.5 years. To make it brief, this position allows me to assist patients and their families with the transition from the hospital to their home or to a nursing facility. This job can be extremely hectic at times, but also rewarding helping someone figure out the next step of their life.

As if both of my positions aren't enough, I have also taken the commitment to improve and "restart" my bridal blog in addition to assisting my father with his NEW food blog #KitchnbyKinger. It is brand new, but a super fun and creative outlet for him to show his amazing recipes to the world. He has been sending me photos of his meals / cooking for me for years (he used to own restaurants / work in the food industry) and I have been bugging him to start a blog for MONTHS. He cooks / sends me the photos and I create the posts - give us a follow!! I also have two other social media / website projects I am just starting to take on, so be patient with me as I currently have a lot under my belt.

As I bring this post to a close, I am very excited to again bring this site "back to life" I would LOVE to hear what my readers would like to read / see next!! So with that being said, shoot me a message and help me brainstorm some content ideas. ♥

Thank you so much for reading! Have a great night everyone!

XO, Molly

bottom of page