top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Wedding Salon at Metropolitan Pavilion

Hey everyone! I can't believe I'm writing this- this week will be my last week interning at Wedding Salon. This semester has flown by, I'm very excited to be a member of the FIT graduating CLASS OF 2016 in just 2.5 short weeks.

This past week, I was given the opportunity to attend my very first bridal show as an intern for Wedding Salon where not only did I attend, but I helped with production as well. In the days leading up to the show I completed client outreach, making sure the vendors were all ready, created vendor bags, signage and badges. The team was stressed, but the show turned out beautiful with happy vendors and extremely pleased brides.

There were vendors from all different backgrounds including catering, cakes & sweets, gowns, destination & travel, drink/alcohol suppliers, makeup, hair, invitations, flowers, photographers, musicians, DJ's, men's suiting, rentals, accessories, gifts and much, much more. I was able to walk around the show and sample food and cake, and for a short time experience the excitement the brides-to-be were experiencing. It gave me a feeling of reassurance that I am definitely in the right career path- contributing to someone's special day.

The show lasted about four hours - couples, brides-to-be, mothers of the bride, bridesmaids and grooms were all in attendance. Excellent feedback was gathered and of course they loved finishing the show with a big swag bag full of goodies from all the vendors and sponsors!

I am sad to say that this coming Wednesday and Thursday will be my last days interning, but I am grateful for all I have learned. I look forward to attending more shows in the future and furthering my career in the bridal industry.

 

Wedding Salon at Metropolitan Pavilion Images

**For more images visit Wedding Salon's website & Facebook page!

 

bottom of page